Board of Directors


PAEA Board Members at the April 2015 C. Barton McCann School of Art spring meeting.
PAEA Board Members at the April 2015 C. Barton McCann School of Art spring meeting.

The Pennsylvania Art Education Association is a state association, part of the  National Art Education Association. The Pennsylvania Art Education Association actively supports and promotes visual art education through professional development, leadership, and service.

The PAEA Leadership Council and Board of Directors provide leadership for the organization, which serves approximately 900 members.

Leadership Council

Diane Wilkin           
President 2014-2016
Team East Delegate 2012 & 2013 & 2014
NAEA Delegate 2014, 2015

Mary Elizabeth Meier, Ph.D.
Past – President 2014-2016
NAEA Delegate 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013

Robin Brewer   
President-Elect 2014-2016
Team East Delegate 2015

Amy Anderson

Conference Committee
NAEA Delegate 2012, 2013, 2014

Kris Troxell
Newsletter Committee

Division Directors

Sandy Corson

Elementary Division Director

Leslie Ann Kunkel
Middle Level Division Director
Region 1 Co-Representative

Alyce Grunt
Secondary Division Director

Emilee Taylor
Administration and Supervision

Heather Fountain, Ph.D.
Higher Education Division Director

Jennifer Nadler

Museum Education

Kris Fontes

Retired Division Director

Newsletter Content Coordinator

Samantha Strathearn 
Student Representative (Mercyhurst University)


Regional Representatives

Leslie Kunkel and Cynthia Blackwell
Region 1 Co-Representatives

Christina Martin
Region 2 Representative

Jessica Souchik
Region 3 Representative

Christina Hannawalt and Janet Riggio
Region 4 Co-Representatives

Region 5 Representative

Joy L.Knepp
Region 6 Representative

Melissa Gallagher 
Region 7 Representative


Region 8 Representative

Region 9 Representative

Vacant – pending
Region 10 Representative

Stacy Potter
Region 11 Representative

Lisbeth Bucci & Claudia Eckel
Region 12 Co-Representatives

Standing/Special Committees and Representatives

Kristin Baxter, Ed. D.

Advocacy Chair

Wanda B. Knight, Ph.D.
Multi-ethnic Concerns – Issues Group Chair

Beth Cornell
Professional Concerns Chair

Christine Besack 
Membership Chair
Conference Committee, Vendors and Exhibitor Coordinator

Suzanne Collins
Youth Art Month Special Committee

Amy Migliore
Design Education Special Committee Chair – Issues Group Chair

Leslie Gates, Ph.D.
Conference Administrator

Lauren Stichter
Special Needs In Art Education (SNAE) Issues Group Chair

Jackie Thomas
Fellows Representative
Clyde M. McGeary Scholarship Chair

Evan Thomas

Non-Public Concerns Issues Group Chair

Marcy Bogdanich

Awards Committee Chair

Robb Bomboy , Kris Fontes

 Website Committee Chairs (conference and main pages)


An historical listing of PAEA presidents can be found here.